May 8, 2017


New Award Competition for Tabletop Games for Education or Training;
Entries in the International Serious Play Awards Are Due June 1

LOS ANGELES – May 1, 2017 – The Serious Games Association has launched a new tabletop game category as part of its International Serious Play Awards, a program that recognizes outstanding games designed for education or training. Entries are due June 1, 2017.

Any organization or individual that has created a tabletop serious game launched after April 1, 2016 is eligible to enter the awards competition. Designers can enter their game in any of the following market categories: K-12 education, higher education, healthcare, corporate, museums or government. The tabletop game must be playable by the judges independent of the designer.

Entrants will be asked to send six copies of their game to judges.

To submit a tabletop serious game, use the following link:

For more information, visit


Sue Bohle
Serious Games Association/Serious Play Conference

Award Trophy Art