Serious Games News


Now Accepting Submissions for 2016 Serious Play Awards

Entries for the 2016 International Serious Play Awards are due May 1, 2016. This recognition program, sponsored by the Serious Games Association, honors outstanding examples of games that spur a high quality of engagement with their audience to deliver measurable learning or training results.

Any mobile or browser-based serious game or simulation launched or measurably upgraded with a new version introduced after August 1, 2015 is eligible to enter. Games still in beta may also be submitted, as long as a clear path for judging can be given to judges.

Titles may be entered into the following categories:

  • Educational games
  • Government/military training games
  • Healthcare/medical training products
  • Business applications
  • Nonprofit games
  • Museum and visitor center games

Awards will be given at the Serious Play Conference, July 26-28, 2016 at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, hosted by the UNC Department of Computer Science.

Click here to submit your game for consideration.